Emeritus Professor Stuart Rees

Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies, University of Sydney; author and founder of the Sydney Peace Foundation


Aidan Ricketts

Southern Cross University School of Law; activist; and author of The Activists’ Handbook 

Nick Head Pic 2017.jpg

Dr Nick Rose

National Coordinator of the Australian Food Sovereignty Alliance; and editor and contributor to Fair Food: Stories from a Movement Changing the World


Jeff Sparrow

Former editor of Overland, journalist, co-author of Radical Melbourne: A Secret History, and Radical Melbourne; The Enemy Within (with Antony Loewenstein) Left Turn: Essays for the New Left; Communism: a love story, Killing: Misadventures in violence, and Money Shot: A Journey into Censorship and Porn


Emeritus Professor Joe Camilleri

La Trobe University, College of Arts, Social Sciences and Commerce; one of Australia's leading International Relations scholars.


Emeritus Professor Reawyn Connell

University of Sydney, School of Education and Social Work;  author and one of Australia’s leading progressive scholars


Murrawah Johnson

Youth spokesperson for the Wangan and Jagalingou Traditional Owners Family Council; named in Grist 50 top movers and shakers in 2016; spoken alongside the likes of Angela Davis and Naomi Klein. 
In 2017 Murrawah was presented the inaugural ‘Activist of the Year’ award by the Ngara Institute.


Dr Michelle Maloney

National Convener, Australian Earth Laws Alliance


Professor John Quiggin

Australian Laureate Fellow in Economics at the University of Queensland; prominent research economist and commentator on Australian economic policy.


Dr Simon Cooper

Federation University, Humanities and Social Sciences; member of the editorial board and contributor to Arena Magazine.



Dr Jacquie Widin

University of Technology Sydney, Language and Literacy programs; president of the Search Foundation


Emeritus Professor  Stuart Hill

Western Sydney University, School of Education;   Foundation Chair of Social Ecology in the School of Education


Dr Alison Caddick

Deakin University, Faculty of Arts and Education; editor and contributor to Arena Magazine

Charlie Brennan.JPG

Dr Charlie Brennan

Member of the Centre for Ecological Learning; social ecologist and academic specialising in sense of place, permaculture, landscape design


Dr Ben Etherington

Western Sydney University, School of Humanities and Communication Arts; member of the Writing and Society Research Centre


Jeannie Rea

National President of the National Tertiary Education Union; educator, researcher and advocate                                                              


Emeritus Professor Ian Lowe

Griffith University, School of Emeritus Professor of Science, Technology and Society; environmentalist and activist